How cute are these?! (Not to mention simple, healthy & tasty too)

My freezer is full of ripe bananas so naturally I turned to Pinterest to try to find a healthy recipe to use them with! I have the biggest sweet tooth so if I can find some little snack that is good for me while satisfying my sugar craving I’ll take it. And this is the one I found – 5 ingredient mini banana muffins. They turned out delicious on the first try 🙂 It took about 15 minutes from start to finish. My husband even said they were delicious and he is a tough critic!

image

In a blender add:

2 over ripe bananas

2 eggs

1 cup natural peanut butter

1/2 tsp baking soda

1 tsp vanilla

optional: drizzle of honey, toppings like nuts, coconuts (I used 2 dark chocolate chips)

-blend until smooth and pour into greased mini muffin pan

-add toppings as desired

– bake at 400 degrees for 8-9 minutes

enjoy! If you’re like me, enjoy 3 or 4 👍🏻

Leave a Reply

